Gass Victorious at Plymouth Dirt Track A...
Wisconsin Sprintacular Tonight!!!
Gass Victorious at Plymouth Dirt Track A...

Gass Victorious at Plymouth Dirt Track A...

9/26/2021 -
After a Dodge Country fair grounds rain out on Friday night, all three series under the Interstate Racing Association banner, the Bumper to Bumper win
Wisconsin Sprintacular Tonight!!!

Wisconsin Sprintacular Tonight!!!

9/25/2021 -
Tonight is Championship Night at Plymouth for the Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints, AutoMeter Wisconsin wingLESS Sprints, MSA/PDTR, and IRA Lightni

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA


No Events Scheduled

Wisconsin Wingless Sprint Series
IRA Lightning Sprints
Sage Fruit
Bumper to Bumber Auto Parts
Hoosier Racing Tire
Flo Racing
Osborn  Son Trucking
TW Metals
Cummins Onan
Carriage Auto Body
Graphics Inc
Twin Lakes Marine
TNT Rescue
Hopf Farms
Elliotts Trailers


Carson Short Wins Wilmot Season Opener

Carson Short Wins Wilmot Season Opener
Carson Short Wins Wilmot Season Opener
Carson Short Wins Wilmot Season Opener

As the calendar turned from April to May the Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association rolled into the Wilmot Raceway for the second night of the season and the Johnny Reimer Memorial.
Wind would be the main talking point all afternoon as track crews fought gusts of nearly 50mph while preparing the track for a night of racing. Once cars finally took to the 3/8th mile oval the conversation switched to who would emerge victorious with perennial favorite Bill Balog not in attendance, as he has moved to racing full time with the All Star Circuit of Champions.
It was the veterans of the series who started the night strong. Mike Reinke behind the wheel of Bob Hood's 10w set quick time while Scott Biertzer and Scotty Neitzel picked up heat race wins. On a night honoring a 3 time IRA Champion and 6 time Waukegan Speedway Champion, it was the longtime competitors of the series showing their strength.
Heat race 3 saw the tide turn for the young guns though as 25 year old Carson Short rebounded from a terrible qualifying effort and charged from dead last in the heat race to win it in dramatic fashion taking the lead in the last corner. Blake Nimee and Sage Fruit Top Apple Rookie of the Year contender Kyle Schuett picked up the dash wins, putting two young stars of the series on the front row of the feature event.
Blake Nimee took the early lead and looked to have the car to beat. Nimee's speed was no surprise as the SRF Painting and Staining Team is made up primarily of team members who helped Tommy Sexton win numerous races and a championship at the Wilmot Raceway. As the race wore on it seemed as if Blake Nimee's set up went away and Carson Short was there to take advantage. Short powered around Nimee and never looked back, earning his 2nd career IRA Sprints victory over Jake Blackhurst and Danny Schlafer.
The Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints return to action on Saturday May 8th at the Cedar Lake Speedway in New Richmond, Wisconsin. As always if you can’t make it out to the track, every race in 2021 will be live on Flo Racing!

410 Sprints 28 Entries
A Feature 1 30 Laps | 00:27:48.144 | Bumper to Bumper Auto Parts and Service Centers
1. 21-Carson Short[4]; 2. 39-Jake Blackhurst[3]; 3. 25-Danny Schlafer[6]; 4. 2W-Scott Neitzel[7]; 5. 73-Scotty Thiel[5]; 6. 5J-Jeremy Schultz[9]; 7. 79-Blake Nimee[2]; 8. 12-Corbin Gurley[15]; 9. 4K-Kris Spitz[17]; 10. 9K-Kyle Schuett[1]; 11. 65-Jordan Goldesberry[12]; 12. 12W-Josh Walter[14]; 13. 23-Russel Borland[8]; 14. 19B-Jack Berger[13]; 15. 4TJ-Brian Kristan[11]; 16. 4-Bailey Goldesberry[16]; 17. 14R-Sean Rayhall[19]; 18. 68-Dave Uttech[18]; 19. 43-Jereme Schroeder[20]; 20. 45-Matt Wiese[23]; 21. 4B-Scott Biertzer[10]; 22. 70-Chris Klemko[21]; 23. 29L-Brayton Lynch[22]; 24. 39D-Mike Decker[24]

Dash 1 4 Laps | 00:02:17.554
1. 9K-Kyle Schuett[2]; 2. 39-Jake Blackhurst[1]; 3. 73-Scotty Thiel[3]; 4. 2W-Scott Neitzel[4]; 5. 5J-Jeremy Schultz[5]

Dash 2 4 Laps | 00:08:01.113
1. 79-Blake Nimee[2]; 2. 21-Carson Short[3]; 3. 25-Danny Schlafer[5]; 4. 23-Russel Borland[4]; 5. 4B-Scott Biertzer[1]

Heat 1 10 Laps | 00:13:33.000 |
1. 2W-Scott Neitzel[3]; 2. 9K-Kyle Schuett[2]; 3. 4TJ-Brian Kristan[5]; 4. 10W-Mike Reinke[4]; 5. 19B-Jack Berger[7]; 6. 4-Bailey Goldesberry[8]; 7. 14R-Sean Rayhall[6]; 8. 45-Matt Wiese[9]; 9. 20R-Rob Pribnow[1]; 10. (DNS) 29-Hunter Custer

Heat 2 10 Laps | 00:05:16.000 | All Star Performance / AutoMeter
1. 4B-Scott Biertzer[1]; 2. 73-Scotty Thiel[4]; 3. 39-Jake Blackhurst[2]; 4. 25-Danny Schlafer[3]; 5. 12W-Josh Walter[7]; 6. 4K-Kris Spitz[8]; 7. 68-Dave Uttech[5]; 8. 70-Chris Klemko[6]; 9. 39D-Mike Decker[9]

Heat 3 10 Laps | 00:08:03.000 | Vahlco Wheels / DMI (Diversified Machine Inc)
1. 21-Carson Short[8]; 2. 23-Russel Borland[2]; 3. 79-Blake Nimee[4]; 4. 65-Jordan Goldesberry[1]; 5. 5J-Jeremy Schultz[3]; 6. 12-Corbin Gurley[5]; 7. 43-Jereme Schroeder[7]; 8. 29L-Brayton Lynch[6]; 9. (DNS) 26-Al Schlafer

Qualifying 1 | 00:25:30.000 | Osborn and Son Trucking
1. 10W-Mike Reinke, 00:13.409[18]; 2. 73-Scotty Thiel, 00:13.509[3]; 3. 79-Blake Nimee, 00:13.691[22]; 4. 2W-Scott Neitzel, 00:13.836[17]; 5. 25-Danny Schlafer, 00:13.944[19]; 6. 5J-Jeremy Schultz, 00:13.981[20]; 7. 9K-Kyle Schuett, 00:13.989[10]; 8. 39-Jake Blackhurst, 00:13.995[27]; 9. 23-Russel Borland, 00:14.046[16]; 10. 20R-Rob Pribnow, 00:14.081[7]; 11. 4B-Scott Biertzer, 00:14.142[25]; 12. 65-Jordan Goldesberry, 00:14.322[14]; 13. 4TJ-Brian Kristan, 00:14.499[5]; 14. 68-Dave Uttech, 00:14.596[24]; 15. 12-Corbin Gurley, 00:14.605[28]; 16. 14R-Sean Rayhall, 00:14.627[4]; 17. 70-Chris Klemko, 00:14.638[11]; 18. 29L-Brayton Lynch, 00:14.717[2]; 19. 19B-Jack Berger, 00:14.774[6]; 20. 12W-Josh Walter, 00:14.803[26]; 21. 43-Jereme Schroeder, 00:14.814[9]; 22. 4-Bailey Goldesberry, 00:14.896[21]; 23. 4K-Kris Spitz, 00:15.103[1]; 24. 21-Carson Short, 00:15.231[12]; 25. 45-Matt Wiese, 00:15.883[23]; 26. 39D-Mike Decker, 00:16.035[15]; 27. (DNS) 29-Hunter Custer, 00:16.035; 28. (DNS) 26-Al Schlafer, 00:16.035

Hot Laps 1 | 00:07:51.000
1. 23-Russel Borland[16]; 2. 73-Scotty Thiel[3]; 3. 4B-Scott Biertzer[25]; 4. 21-Carson Short[12]; 5. 5J-Jeremy Schultz[20]; 6. 2W-Scott Neitzel[17]; 7. 43-Jereme Schroeder[9]; 8. 10W-Mike Reinke[18]; 9. 20R-Rob Pribnow[7]; 10. 4K-Kris Spitz[1]; 11. 39-Jake Blackhurst[27]; 12. 25-Danny Schlafer[19]; 13. 70-Chris Klemko[11]; 14. 26-Al Schlafer[13]; 15. 4TJ-Brian Kristan[5]; 16. 79-Blake Nimee[22]; 17. 9K-Kyle Schuett[10]; 18. 12-Corbin Gurley[28]; 19. 12W-Josh Walter[26]; 20. 19B-Jack Berger[6]; 21. 29L-Brayton Lynch[2]; 22. 65-Jordan Goldesberry[14]; 23. 39D-Mike Decker[15]; 24. 4-Bailey Goldesberry[21]; 25. 68-Dave Uttech[24]; 26. 45-Matt Wiese[23]; 27. 29-Hunter Custer[8]; 28. 14R-Sean Rayhall[4]

Forgot Password?